The Medico-Psychological Clinic is established

Return to the timeline

1 January 1913

... by Jessie Murray and Julia Turner. In 1915 the two go on to initiate a new training programme in psychotherapy. Until its closure in 1922 it serves as a pioneering therapeutic clinic, where several future leading psychoanalysts, such as Susan Isaacs, Sylvia Payne, James Glover, Marjorie Brierley, and Ella Freeman Sharpe, acquire their initial training and professional experience.