Clifford Scott becomes the fifth President of the Society...

Return to the timeline

1 January 1953

...but only for a short period. Sylvia Payne replaces him in 1954, after accepting an invitation to establish the Canadian Psychoanalytical Society. 

Image: Clifford Scott obituary in The Telegraph.

Click to see full size PDF